Pissing on the Floor

June 5, 2011 at 12:00 am 2 comments

I am so thankful that Baby Jack Jack has finally taken to this whole idea of using the potty.  It has been a massive undertaking filled with confusion, frustration, learning how to aim properly, cleaning poop from my bathroom floor and buying big boy underwear. He’s gotten the hang of things quite nicely. I’m happy -that our pull up and wipes budget has decreased substantially. But my runs to the store to buy more pull ups have been exchanged with running to the potty every 20 minutes with my son in tow. “Mommy, my pee pee working!” he shouts with glee.

I congratulate Baby Jack Jack for his valiant effort, make sure he pulls up his underwear correctly and watch him happily skip away. And then the work begins. I stare in the potty at the rank urine and wish a magic genie would quickly appear to dump the mess that sits before me. I tentatively grab the potty handle and hold it in my outstretched arm, wrinkling my nose. Walking slowly, as not to spill any of the pee, I carefully pour it in the toilet and flush. You’d think the hard part would be over but, oh no, you don’t know my son.

Although he uses the potty faithfully, he hasn’t quite mastered the art of proper aim. So, even though the potty is empty, I must still clean around its rim. I have taken to using Clorox disinfecting wipes because not only does it clean well; it gets rid of the foul smell that can creep up on a dirty potty. So around and around the rim I go until it shines brightly. Just as I begin to smile at my good work and wash my hands, my son zooms around the corner shouting, “I gotta pee pee mommy!”

This post is number 5 in my “30 Days of Blogging” series. Check back tomorrow for more.

*photo courtesy of http://tidsandbits.com*

Entry filed under: baby Jack Jack, my attitude. Tags: , .

I Hate Atlanta My Birthday Wish List

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cam Bibs&Baubles  |  June 6, 2011 at 6:21 pm

    that picture is too fricking funny! we are about to introduce the potty to my son… I am terrified!

    Reply
  • 2. Aleksandra  |  June 5, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    Oh there was nothing better than finally potty training my daughter! Congrats :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Facebook Widgets
Powered By Vistaprint
Twitter Widgets
Powered By Vistaprint
Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

Represent
One2One Badges
Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

