A Defining Moment

October 17, 2010 at 10:03 pm 11 comments

  High school is such a defining moment in people’s lives. Those memories can leave us with positive, happy emotions or  negative, painful scars.  My high school career, even thought I was a cheerleader and  pageant girl, turned out to be a lonely existence…one met with feelings of isolation and insecurity.

I’ve carried those emotions long past the end of my high school days. And it’s only now that I’m moving into a place of security, confidence and acceptance.  I finally feel like I really belong. I’m a blogger, dammit. And I have friends.

The Blogalicious Conference, just as I knew it would be, was an amazing experience.  My 5 days in Miami were phenomenal and I’m so thankful to the MamaLaw ladies for their dedication and determination to this year’s conference.  

Blogalicious Weekend was way to much fun and fabulousness to wrap up in one post, so check out my YouTube channel for a summary of the events.  But with all the festivities of Blogalicious there was one defining moment that has forever changed my life.  The incomparable Broke Socialite spoke words to me that I can’t forget.  She told me things that were simply shocking and delightful. In a few brief moments, Broke Socialite sent my spirit soaring to new heights and I am so thankful to her and Christie Crowder for showering me with love.

And to top it all off, the moment was captured! Unbeknownst to Professor Diva Mac, she was taking a photo of us at that very moment. I had no idea until I was tagged in the photo on Facebook. So, thanks so much to The Broke Socialite, The Blogrollers, and Professor Diva Mac. You guys were the cherries on top of my Blogalicious Weekend.

Entry filed under: Blogalicious Weekend. Tags: , , , , .

Stalking Kelly Pitts My Kids Make Me Crazy

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LaTonya  |  October 19, 2010 at 7:24 am

    What makes you such a good blogger, is your emotion comes through, and we feel you. Many people can writie a blog, but how many can make their readers feel the good, bad and indefferent.

    I know, being a blogger with truly something to say is AWESOME, right?

    And more than they know, The Broke Socialite, Christie, Wifey, and the Mama Law Ladies, along with Jennifer James are my inspiration, and don’t even know it. These ladies ROCK!

    Keep doing what you do girl, and one day, WE WILL MEET Damn-it!

    Reply
    • 2. krystalgrant  |  October 19, 2010 at 8:03 am

      LOL. Don’t make me hop on a plane to come see you! I can’t wait until we meet in real life!

      Reply
  • 3. Wifey  |  October 18, 2010 at 4:25 pm

    You’re such a superstar! Truly a gem. One of my favorite people I ALWAYS look forward to seeing!

    Winks & Smiles,
    Wifey

    Reply
    • 4. krystalgrant  |  October 18, 2010 at 5:33 pm

      Thanks Wifey. I love seeing you too! We always have so much fun! (except when you make me walk 3 miles) LOL

      Reply
  • 5. Dori  |  October 18, 2010 at 11:06 am

    What a beautiful post and I can see that defining moment on your face in this photo :) Thanks for sharing it!

    Reply
  • 6. Sandra Hicks  |  October 18, 2010 at 10:00 am

    that was a great post! Those defining moments are very special indeed.

    Reply
  • 7. yolanda  |  October 17, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    Wow, I’m so glad that I captured this moment. Even without knowing the contents of the conversation I’m very moved by your blog post.

    Reply
  • 8. Christie - The ChatterBox  |  October 17, 2010 at 10:42 pm

    See, why you gotta go get me all worked up again (sniff sniff). It is amazing how much our lives are alike Krystal! Maybe this is why we are in each other’s lives. Love you my friend!

    Reply
    • 9. krystalgrant  |  October 17, 2010 at 10:58 pm

      Oh Lawd!!!! *doin the ugly-faced snotty cry now*. Love you too, Chatterbox!

      Reply
  • 10. The Broke Socialite  |  October 17, 2010 at 10:17 pm

    I love you, Krystal Grant. #ThatIsAll

    Reply
    • 11. krystalgrant  |  October 17, 2010 at 10:23 pm

      OK, you are seriously going to make me cry….while I’m sitting under this dryer trying to get my hair together for work tomorrow!!! I love you too, TBS!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Facebook Widgets
Powered By Vistaprint
Twitter Widgets
Powered By Vistaprint
Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

Represent
One2One Badges
Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

