World Fitness Day ReCap

May 2, 2010 at 4:55 pm 9 comments

beautiful bloggers of Atl- photo courtesy of luxetips.com

I absolutely hate working out.  It makes me stinky,  sweaty and tired. Exerting too much energy is just not my forte.  And those people on the exercise channels just make me sick – I can’t stand to look at them.  But yesterday, at Jane Fonda’s World Fitness Day, I exercised. And I had a great time.  Thousands of people: fitness experts, celebrities, and even regular old folks like myself convened at the George Dome to help Jane Fonda promote healthy living.  We were treated to a massive work out routine by fitness gurus Jane Fonda, Billy Blanks, Denise Austin, Debbie Allen and Richard Simmons. The music was wonderful, the crowd was energetic and the workout was invigorating. I must admit that amid all my tomfoolery and dancing, I got a great workout and I burned lots of calories.  For a minute, I was exercising so hard that my head started spinning. That’s when I stepped to the side away from my blogger buddies, and took a bite of the cheeseburger I’d stuffed in my backpack.  The day was superb and I am looking forward to  next years World Fitness Day. Here are a few pics from the event:  

Funkidivagirl caught me sweating!

Ludacris performing

Richard Simmons was hysterical!

Jane Fonda and friends

  

 

Entry filed under: my weight loss. Tags: , , .

Jane Fonda’s World Fitness Day And The Winner Is…..Me!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amy C  |  May 4, 2010 at 8:03 pm

    Love! Ya’ll are a hot group!

    Reply
  • 2. Fiona  |  May 4, 2010 at 7:07 pm

    I love it! I saw all those tweets that day and I was so jealous! I would love to do something like that sometime!

    Reply
  • 3. LaTonya  |  May 4, 2010 at 12:19 pm

    KRYYYYSTAAAAAL!!!! LMAO You are a fool. “and took a bite of the cheeseburger I’d stuffed in my backpack,” girl I almost choked.

    I am so looking forward to meeting you in October.

    Reply
  • 4. Dori  |  May 4, 2010 at 9:21 am

    It looks like you ladies had so much fun! :) Thanks for letting me be there vicariously through you.

    Also, please stop by my blog. I have an award for you there!

    Reply
  • 5. Funkidivagirl  |  May 2, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    You were moving, Girl! And dancing too!

    Reply
  • 6. Execumama  |  May 2, 2010 at 8:37 pm

    It was a blast, Krystal!! And your commentary was a part of the highlight! YOU ARE HILARIOUS! Okay, but why didnt you tell us you had goodies in your bag??! If it was a turkey burger or a brownie, I would have sensed its presence, took your bag, and ran like hell–consider yourself lucky!!

    Great to see you, and I agree, the event was wonderful!

    Reply
  • 7. tami  |  May 2, 2010 at 7:39 pm

    Glad to see you had fun,I was running around didnt have time to exercise but in my brain I was lol

    Reply
  • 8. Sandra Hicks  |  May 2, 2010 at 6:35 pm

    It was a great event, glad we could do it together and have fun.

    Reply
  • 9. Debbie Hudson  |  May 2, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Krystal,

    Great post and pictures! Wish I could have met you yesterday!

    We had a blast! Can’t wait for next year’s event either!

    Deb

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Facebook Widgets
Powered By Vistaprint
Twitter Widgets
Powered By Vistaprint
Facebook Buttons By ButtonsHut.com

Represent
One2One Badges
Protected by Copyscape Online Copyright Protection

Archives

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 22 other followers


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

