Jane Fonda’s World Fitness Day

Ladies and Gentlemen I have a very important announcement to make…..Since the official launch of The Bikini Bound Project on April 1, 2010 I have a lost a whopping 0 lbs! Yes, dear readers, you read correctly….ZERO!  The 179 lbs that I’ve been carrying around for years are still with me.  Where did I go wrong? I’ve been working out…I promise!  I’ve become friends with my treadmill again after years of separation. And I have (reluctantly) been doing The Biggest Loser’s Cardio Max DVD.  I’ve even increased my water intake.  But the pounds are still there.  **I’m sure it has something to do with the Chick Fil A chicken biscuit I eat almost every morning and the McDonald’s french fries that I stuff in my mouth before Mr. Incredible comes home.** 

So, Jane Fonda’s World Fitness Day couldn’t have come at a better time. On May 1, 2010 the endearing Jane Fonda will launch World Fitness Day.  This event will bring together fitness experts including Richard Simmons, Billy Blanks, Denise Austin, Debbie Allen and Dr. Sanjay Gupta to promote health and wellness.

The Georgia Dome will be transformed into the ultimate exercise space as thousands converge to celebrate the benefits of good health and promote life-long wellness. I am so excited to be a part of this event.  Since my Bikini Bound Project isn’t going as planned, I’m hoping Jane Fonda and her friends will give me the re-boot that I need to focus on my fitness.

Participants will be treated to a one of a kind work out while the legendary Pointer Sisters and Atlanta native Ludacris perform.  I’ll be there with my work out attire on ready to drop some pounds.  And I hope you’ll join me.  But if you can’t make it this Saturday you can log on to  www.Ustream.tv and view a live feed of the event.

For more information or to register for this event log on to: http://gcapp.org/workout or http://worldfitnessday.org

Disclosure: I received a media pass to cover this event. No other form of compensation was received.

3 thoughts on “Jane Fonda’s World Fitness Day

  1. Wow, that event sounds cool! And all the big names in fitness will be there!!! Lucky duck, there are some great picture opps there!

    Awww, sorry about the 0 lbs – hmmmm, since you’ve been working out, I wonder if you haven’t seen a difference on the scale because you’ve gained some muscle? We all know that weighs more than fat… so if you shed a few lbs, then gained a bit of muscle, you might not see the difference on the scale. I guess how your clothes fit would be the true test.

  2. It’s time to step it up! You can do it! Yes you can!

    LaTonya Richardson.
    (I started a blog for my son on wordpress, and used the same email address)

Leave a Reply

